What Our Clients Say

Recent Reviews

Takes my cat worries away!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2021

Chicago Pet Sitters are the best!! They have taken care of our 2 cats on several occasions when we have been out of town. I have 2 older cats who crave attention and they were well taken care of and loved!! I would NOT hesitate to book them again, as soon as we can get back to traveling. I really enjoy the pics and updates that are sent during each visit. Takes my cat worries away!

Julia

So easy to work with!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2021

We adopted a cat in May 2020 and left him for the first time over Christmas break. We went through the onboarding process with Chicago Pet Sitters fully remote, and our sitter Cathy took great care of him while we were away, including a daily update, and photos with our cat. Making appointments and paying invoices is easy through their online portal, and I know that our sweet boy is in good hands!

Rachael

Clean, Responsive, Responsible

Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2021

I used chicago pet sitters for the holiday break and they were a dream to work with. Our cats were honestly mad that we were back. Alison was amazing! They are super clean, responsive, responsible and amazing with animals. they send you a report card with pictures of your pets every visit and I love how much they seem to love hanging with your pets!

Erin

This has truly been one of the best decisions I have made since moving!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 18, 2020

I have been using Chicago Pet Sitters for almost two years now and everything has been great. I have a very demanding work schedule, and the team over there has been nothing but accommodating. I would not have been able to handle having a pet without their support. It is the best feeling in the world, to leave town for weeks and know that everything is going smoothly at home. This has been the best thing for my dog as well. Kiki hates crates and being away from the house for extended period of times. Dana and her team treat Kiki as one of their own and that’s already more than I could ever ask for.
This has truly been one of the best decisions I have made since I moved here two years ago!!!

Victoria

Thank you SO much Chicago Pet Sitters

Rated 5 out of 5
July 2, 2020

Thank you SO much Chicago Pet Sitters for taking care of my little Penny Lane!
Dana is great and all the gals that have visited my kitty are really sweet with her. They leave the most adorable report cards of your little one and lots of detail.
You also get a text/message after your visit to put your mind at ease on their well-being.
I have recommended them to all my friends that have pets that occasionally need a great pet-sitter.
You do have a chance of setting up a meet and greet prior to the first pet-sitting appt being scheduled and they are awesome.
Not to mention the rates are very reasonable and i will never use a separate service as long as i live in the city.
Thanks Chicago Pet Sitters
-SP

Brooklyn

If it were possible to give ten stars I would

Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2020

If it were possible to give ten stars I would … pet owners and pet lovers agree on one thing, our pets are our family and we want the best for them. I’ve had my cats for over ten years and have never left them alone for more then 4 days and therefore never needed a pet service to care for them.
When it came time to leave town for over two weeks for my wedding/honeymoon I knew it was important to go with a professional service to give them the care that they needed on a consistent basis, but the idea of leaving them in the hands of total strangers was somewhat daunting. Thanks to the positive reviews on yelp, and the services accreditation’s, I went with Chicago Pet Sitters.
During my meet and greet with Dana and Nathalie I knew immediately that my cats were in good & loving hands. They provided me with daily updates via text message/email that helped put my mind at ease that the “”kids”” were doing great and Nathalie was caring for them as if they were her own.
I highly recommend their services and will never use anyone else as long as I have pets and live in Chicago!!!!

Molly

We've found a very dependable team!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 16, 2020

We are extremely pleased with the care and attention Molly gets from her walker, Kristen.
We came to Chicago Pet Sitters after our last walker only left a note notifying us that our recently spayed dog had gotten sick and wasn’t acting like herself. We didn’t get this notice until we got home 5 1/2 hours after it happened.
Today Kristen came to walk Molly and she had gotten sick again. She notified Dana right away who immediately contacted us the FYI (not even knowing the reason we left the last walker!)
We are now confident that we’ve found a very dependable team!

Stephanie

Incredibly professional (yet personal)

Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2020

Words cannot express how much we love Chicago Pet Sitters. When we first moved to Chicago, we found another place to visit our cats while we were out-of-town. I was not satisfied with them, and when we got a puppy a couple months later, it was time to find a new pet sitter.
After contacting Chicago Pet Sitters, we set up a meet and greet (required — and a good thing), and they learned all about our pets. Christina comes over four times a week to give our puppy (I suppose he’s almost a year old now) a midday potty break, and they’ve been incredibly flexible with vacation planning. Our puppy adores her, and we come home to detailed reports on how she spent her visit with him.
She also spent a week and a half visiting with our two cats daily when we took an extended vacation last month. She sent us text messages every day to let us know how the kitties were, and when we returned, there was a stack of daily reports. All of the pets love her — and I’m pretty sure the cats benefit from her daily visits almost as much (if not more) than the puppy.
Dana is fantastic with keeping in touch and ensuring all scheduling is seamless. The company is incredibly professional (yet personal), and from the moment we met them, I was confident in their ability to care for the pets.
(They also grab your mail, take in packages, and feed any plants. Not to mention litter box scooping for the cats, water bowl cleaning, and pooper scooping when needed!)

Sarah

So patient with my dog

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2020

Since I started using Chicago Pet Sitters, I don’t trust anyone else to care for my dog. After 2 horrible experiences with Wag, I was looking for a company that was more professional, personal, and truly cared for dogs. Every walker / sitter so far has done exactly that.
They are so patient with my dog, who is often afraid when new people come in the door. They send the best photos, provide detailed updates, and do the small things to make you feel better (like cleaning paws, refilling water, playing with a favorite toy).
If you’re worried about trusting your pet with someone else (like I was), Chicago Pet Sitters will really take care of them.

Jaime

Trustworthy

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2020

The hardest part about getting a cat sitter at first is the trust. Cathy is the best and I can trust her fully. She has sat for us about 25 days and I can tell she loves my fur-babies.

Janet

Submit a Review