What Our Clients Say

Recent Reviews

Responsive, communicative and loving

Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2018

I trust Chicago Pet Sitters to do whatever they can to care for pets like they’re their own. They are responsive, communicative and loving. Chad is great and so good to Izzy!

Heather

Neighbor Recommendation

Rated 5 out of 5
July 9, 2018

My husband and I are so grateful to have been told about Chicago Pet Sitters by our neighbors! It’s been so easy to work with their management and I can’t say enough about our walker, Dan. He’s probably the most reliable service professional we’ve ever had – I’ve never thought twice about him not showing or having a key to our home. Dan is the BEST! Not to mention, our high energy pup, Reggie, LOVES him and I know Dan gets him the exercise he needs mid-day. We get pictures every day after the service of all the fun things they do! Booking through their online portal is always a breeze too! Highly recommend Chicago Pet Sitters!

Caitlin

Providing peace of mind when I'm away from home

Rated 5 out of 5
June 12, 2018

I’ve worked with Chicago Pet Sitters for around 9 years now and have always had an outstanding experience. Whenever I’m out of town, I trust that my cat will be happy and well taken care of, my home will remain secure, and I’ll receive a note detailing every visit. I’ve always appreciated the ease of scheduling/tracking/updating visits and the responsiveness in last minute situations. I can’t thanks Chicago Pet Sitters enough for providing me peace of mind when away from home.

Carrie

You cannot go wrong with CPS

Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2018

They are an excellent company. They spend quality time with our cat and make sure she is happy. I love when they send a picture of Minnie when they visit. You cannot go wrong with them.

Kate

CPS is such a dedicated and responsible team

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2018

One Tail at a Time works out of the same office as CPS and they often walk our foster dogs. CPS is such a dedicated and responsible team. I am happy to recommend them to all our adopters!

Heather

The most organized, personable and professional

Rated 5 out of 5
July 6, 2017

My first time ever using a pet sitting service and I must say I am very impressed with Dana and Chicago Pet Sitters! We spoke to so many companies prior to deciding and they were the most organized, personable and professional about everything. Not only that they really went above and beyond for me. Thank you so much for all the attention and for taking care of my cat Kashmir! You guys are the best, I will definitely be back and refer my friends to you!

Ryan

Our cats are in the best of care

Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2017

We have been using CPS to watch our cats for a long time now (5+ years). We have used them ever since we moved here from Michigan. We have never thought about switching since we know our cats are in the best of care while we are gone. They have never missed a date and can accommodate some last minute reservations. Since all of our family is out of town, we appreciate they are available on holidays. The thoughtful message updates (with pictures!) definitely help us feel at ease while we are away. We would definitely recommend CPS as reliable and friendly pet sitters!

Sara

I can't imagine hiring any other pet sitters

Rated 5 out of 5
December 29, 2016

Update: It’s now 2016 and, as promised, we have used Chicago Pet Sitters ever since I first wrote a review in 2008 and I am as happy with them now as I was then:
I am so pleased with Chicago Pet Sitters, I hardly even know where to start. From the minute we called to schedule vacation cat care over the Christmas holiday, I have been completely impressed by the professionalism, attention to detail, and compassion of Dana and her associates. In addition to the text messages and detailed reports, the sitter made sure on each visit to visually verify that our skittish little black cat was still in the apartment, going so far as to find her in the box spring of our bed, and even cleaned up some cat puke. I was able to relax during our vacation without worrying about the cats, and we came home to happy, well-fed cats and a clean litter box. After this excellent experience, I can’t imagine hiring any other pet sitters.

Petronella

Every pet owner in Chicago should know about Chicago Pet Sitters!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2015

First off, I’m not one to usually write a review… but I believe every pet owner in Chicago should know about Chicago Pet Sitters! If it were possible, like the last reviewer, I would give them ten stars too.
I researched almost every dog walker in Chicago before we got our puppy, and wow, I’m glad I did! Chicago Pet Sitter did not let me down during one of the craziest/hardest few month of my life. In preparation for our new puppy, about a month before we got him, I picked Chicago Pet Sitter and Dana (owner) and Chelse (walker) came over to our home to go over the details and to finalize the walking plan. Two days before we picked up our new pup and were about to start him on his walking schedule, my husband got laid off. With him now being home during the work week, we no longer needed a walker. Even though I didn’t have an exact day to give Chicago Pet Sitters of when I would actually need to start using them, they were totally understanding of the last minute change and were at my beckon call when I had to call them last minute because of having to leave town during the week and weekends for weddings and job interviews and other things. I have now been now using them on a daily basis for the past month and a half and couldn’t be happier!
Dana is great to work with and my dog Charley absolutely loves Chelse! Between the adorable report cards, the prompt responses, the flexibility, Chicago Pet Sitter has been the one of the very few, easy, pleasurable experiences I’ve had over the past few crazy months.
We are now moving out of state, and we are so going to miss them! They are absolutely the best and hope I can find someone like them where I’m moving too… but I know… that will be merely impossible.
Thanks again Chicago Pet Sitters, the Jensen family will miss you!!

Whitne

My cat can't talk (yet)

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2011

Like everyone else who has reviewed Chicago Pet Sitters, I could go on and on about how great they are. Having a friendly, dependable and all around awesome company I know I can count on any time I’m out of town makes my life so much easier. The last thing you want to do when you’re on vacation is worry about your home or pet.
My cat can’t talk (yet), but I’m sure he’d have a million good things to say about the pet sitters that take such good care of him when I’m on the road.

Amanda

Submit a Review